You and I.

The image I see when
I close my eyes.
Where the sky meets the
Horizon and its just you and I.

Those moments we meet
Those which I cherish
Where the background fades
And it is just you and I.

It had been few glance
And few smiles, now a
Few talks and few nods.
Our moments of life.

Was I till date, now its
We our time, dreams which
I dreamt, now dreams I
Share, where its you and I.

Now I shall wait for that
Day of ours and I will
walk with your hands safe
In mine, where it will be just

You and I.

Also read from the category:

 

Thank you!
Share your thoughts in the comments!

27 thoughts on “You and I.

Add yours

  1. “It had been few glance
    And few smiles, now a
    Few talks and few nods.
    Our moments of life.” So lovely, these lines are so sweet!

    It’s written so beautifully, that I’m filled with awe and struck with amazement.

    Would you like to share how the ‘you’ of ‘You and I’ react on reading it?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

